Your comments on this school.
Original Poster: dscott
Forum: McDojo Dicussion
Posted On: 14-06-2004, 12:35
Orginal Post: dscott: http://www.blazingsunfitness.com/index.htm
Let me know what you think. It sort of looks like a McDojo to me but then again it looks legitimate.
Post: NeverMan:
Hard to tell because of it's apparent large size, however, the instructors seem to have some accomplishments and they do offer open sparring sessions and have a time slot for an "open gym", whatever that means.
On the flip side: BlazingSun Tanning?? What the hell is that? Wierd.
My suggestion for this place would be to go and check it out.
I mean, Greedy Kick Ass Martial Artists/Fighters DO EXIST!!
So maybe they are good fighters and/or good teachers who also want to get rich doing it. Why does it always have to be the one or the other?>
Post: dscott:
The size and tanning facilities make it sound more like a gym (plus the name is Blazing Sun Fitness). But I do like the sound of the sparring and the "TKD for the kids" :lol: :lol: :P>
Post: Bushi:
CHeck them out. That is the only way. There are some really Great schools with GH3Y websites.>
Post: dscott:
"GH3Y websites"???
What's that mean?>
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|